Coronavirus: 8 Regions In Ontario Are Moving To New Colour Zones As Of This Monday

Coronavirus: Ontario reports 587 new COVID-19 infections, 6 more deaths
Coronavirus: Ontario reports 587 new COVID-19 infections, 6 more deaths

Eight regions in the province are moving to a new colour zone in Ontario.

The province announced on Friday that the regions would have new restrictions as of 12:01 a.m. on Monday, March 22.

Four Public Health Units (PHUs) are loosening restrictions and four more are tightening theirs. The full list is as follows:

Brant County Health Unit — Moving from Orange-Restrict to Red-Control
Chatham-Kent Public Health — Orange-Restrict to Red-Control
Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit — Yellow-Protect to Red-Control
Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health — Red-Control to Orange-Restrict
North Bay Parry Sound District — Red-Control to Yellow-Protect
Porcupine Health Unit — Orange-Restrict to Yellow-Protect
Timiskaming Health Unit — Orange-Restrict to Yellow-Protect

Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Public Health — Green-Prevent to Yellow-Protect
The Ontario government is also changing restrictions within the colour zones, adding extra restaurant capacity and outdoor dining in various regions of the province.

Previous article15-year-old girl dies after crash on Highway 40, Report
Next articleEmily Ratajkowski boasts a spectacular figure a few days after being a mother (Picture)
3390 Hillcrest Lane Irvine, CA 92714 [email protected] 949-851-3378


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.